Stockholm, Schweden
Veröff.: 01 Dec 2022
O/Modernt Composition Award 2023

O/Modernt Composition Award 2023

01 Dec 2022 - 31 Mar 2023

O/Modernt is delighted to announce its annual Composition Award (2023), staged in collaboration with Festival Internacional de Música de Marvão, Rusk Chamber Music in Jakobstad and Fondazione Entroterre.

We invite submissions that invoke the spirit of Brahms by looking backwards and forwards, to the past and to the future.

Scores will be adjudicated by an international jury, chaired by Jill Jarman, and to include Ondřej Adámek, Alasdair Beatson, Nicola Campogrande, Sebastian Fagerlund, Matthew Peterson, Vicky Sayles, Raminta Šerkšnytė and Benjamin Staern.

- Application deadline: 23:59 CEST on 31 March 2023
- Applicants to register electronically via MUVAC (application fee 35 EUR)
- The winning composition will be awarded €4,000 and will be premiered in 2023 in Sweden, and in Portugal, Italy and Finland in 2023/2024.

Visit our website for more info and full competition rules.
Bewerbungsschluss: 31 Mar 2023
Weitere angaben:
PDF herunterladen
Webseite besuchen
Email competition

Whilst musicalchairs makes every effort to ensure that the information listed IS accurate, fair AND genuine, we cannot take responsibility if it transpires that an advert has misled.